Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

US REO Partners Member Earl Wallace speaking: Webinar: Effective Solutions to New Challenges in Post-Foreclosure Evictions

October 28, 2014 @ 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Free
US-REO-Partners-Save-the-Date

12-1pm PDT; 1-2pm MDT; 2-3pm CDT; 3-4pm EDT

Webinar: Effective Solutions to New Challenges in Post-Foreclosure Evictions
October 28 – 3pm ET
Register Free!
img
Speakers
img
C. Lance Margolin
Managing partner of The Margolin & Weinreb Law Group, LLP.
Read Lance Margolin’s bio
img
img
Earl R. Wallace
Managing partner of Ruzicka, Wallace & Coughlin, LLP.
Read Earl Wallace’s bio
img
Effective Solutions to New Challenges in Post-Foreclosure Evictions
Now that the dust has settled around the PTFA (Protecting Tenants Against Foreclosure Act) and various similar state statutes, REO owners are faced with a host of new post foreclosure eviction challenges. This webinar will address such issues as:• Properly identifying the various units in a building
• Determine who is occupying the property
• Estimating and proving “fair market rental value”
• Spotting fraud and what to do about it
• Creative strategies in difficult jurisdictions and tenant friendly courts
• Challenging a “bona fide lease”You do not want to miss this informative discussion!
Register Free!

 

Organizer

REOMAC

Venue

REOMAC